CPA Peer Review Services

At Rodrigues & Company, we take a practical approach to providing CPA firm services. We work with our client firms to ensure that they receive the maximum benefit from the peer review process.

Firms enrolled in the AICPA Peer Review Program are required to have a peer review, once every three years, of their accounting and auditing practice. The peer review is conducted by an independent evaluator, known as a peer reviewer. The AICPA oversees the program, and the review is administered by an entity approved by the AICPA to perform that role.

Douglas E. Rodrigues, our Managing Director has been involved with the peer review process since its inception in the 1980’s. Mr. Rodrigues currently serves on the Peer Review Acceptance Board for the Massachusetts Society of CPAs. which reviews for acceptance all reports submitted by peer reviewers for consistency and conformity with the Standards for Performing and Reporting on Peer Reviews. Through his extensive involvement with the peer review process, he brings added value to the peer reviews of other Certified Public Accountant firms.

In addition to the formal peer review process, our firm philosophy is to informally pass on tips or suggestions for audit efficiency and audit documentation/techniques which result in revenue enhancement and cost savings. We also assist other firms by performing annual inspections in compliance with their quality control documents.

In addition to the above, we also provide Engagement Quality Control Review services for client firms who may already have a peer reviewer but require an independent Quality Control Review for their practice based on the nature of their clients.


Does your CPA Firm need a peer review?

Call Rodrigues & Company today for all your peer review needs.

CPA peer reviews are conducted across the United States in all states:

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin Wyoming